Governing Body

The governors are a group of adults who, along with the Headteacher, make decisions about how the school is to be run. They meet twice a term at school and are appointed by certain bodies such as the Diocesan Board of Education, Local Education Authority, Church of Bowthorpe and parents.

Chair of Governors
Rosemary Games Foundation PCC
Vice Chair of Governors
Laurie Bolt Foundation DBE
Governors Type of Governor
David Blake Foundation PCC
Linda Johnson LA
Helen McCarney Headteacher
Kath Hunt Staff
Jayne Clarke Parent Governor
Gavin Shiers Foundation PCC
David J Walker Foundation Governor DBE
Clerk to Governors
Jennie Reynolds

Minutes of Meetings

The minutes of governor meetings are available on request through the school office.

St. Michael’s V.A. Junior School, Astley Road, Chapel Break, Bowthorpe, Norwich, Norfolk NR5 9LA
Telephone: 01603 745812



Clover Hill V.A. Infant School & Nursery, Rawley Road, Bowthorpe, Norwich, Norfolk NR5 9AP
Telephone: 01603 745559